ENEMIES

My greatest enemy is always myself, anytime I choose fear over love, hate over truth, and self-sabotage and self-destruction over self-elevation.

My greatest friend is also myself, when I choose those qualities in myself that I most admire and desire.

Either way – friend or foe – I would be best served to treat myself with love and respect; with dignity and reverence; with gratitude and appreciation. It can only be for the best.

Indeed, if you want to know the best way to get rid of your enemies, it is very simple: treat them with love and respect; with dignity and reverence; with gratitude and appreciation. And see how long they remain your enemy.


© Phillip A. Klein March 2008

Published in: on March 13, 2008 at 7:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atozoflife.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/98/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

